SAP Southeast Asia Announces Winners for the Inaugural SAP Best Run Awards 2021

SAP today announced winners of the SAP Best Run Awards 2021 for Southeast Asia (SEA). The SAP Best Run Awards, the first of its kind in the region, recognises and celebrates leading organisations in Southeast Asia that have harnessed innovations from across SAP’s ecosystem of products and services, turning insights into action to drive successful transformation for their businesses. 

Awarded to customers that deployed SAP technologies, participants were assessed on their ability to think out of the box and how technology has been implemented to innovate and disrupt industries to drive greater business outcomes in a distributed and uncertain economic environment. The judging panel is consist of esteemed business leaders from all over Southeast Asia, including Cathy Ward, APJ Head, Customer Engagement and Experience, SAP Asia Pacific & Japan.

Covering six categories including Best Innovation Award, Best Customer Experience Management, Emerging Enterprise Award (SMEs), Most Transformational Award and amongst others, winners of the SAP Best Run Awards include Changi Airport Group, Zuelling Pharma, TrickleStar, PXL Marketing Sdn Bhd and more. Winners were announced in a virtual event hosted by Verena Siow, President & Managing Director, SAP Southeast Asia.

In addition, a total of USD 30,000 donation will be made by SAP, on behalf of the winning organisations to the ASEAN Foundation.

“The SAP Best Run Awards is a significant milestone not just for our customers and partners, but also to SAP as well. Following a year of uncertainties, it has been an absolute honour for us to recognise and celebrate the grit, resiliency and creativity of Southeast Asian organisations as they pivoted swiftly to respond, adapt and accelerate their growth in a challenging business environment,” said Verena Siow, President & Managing Director, SAP Southeast Asia. 

Here’s a video of the SAP Best Run Awards 2021 Winners:

SAP Best Run Awards 2021 Winners:

Best Innovation Award – The Disruptor 

Recognises businesses that seek creative solutions to persistent problems during unprecedented times, innovate to carve out new markets for themselves, or embrace technology to transform their businesses.​

Winner: Changi Airport Group (Singapore)

The Group successfully pivoted and scaled beyond pre-pandemic levels – despite launching the platform in mid-2020. With SAP Commerce Cloud as the engine, the company has achieved an expansion of merchants and acquired over 70,000 customers. Please click here to find out more about the collaboration between Changi Airport Group and SAP.

Best Customer Experience Management – The X Factor

Recognises businesses that have seamlessly created a customer experience through digital transformation.​

Winner: Zuellig Pharma (Philippines)
With SAP’s support, Zuellig Pharma was supported to maximise its cloud capabilities, eliminated all manual processes and tailored a seamless experience for customers, all in real-time while saving up to 80% in collection costs.

Most Transformational Award – The Game Changer

Recognises mid-to-large enterprises* that drive a change management within the complexities of large corporates from different lines of businesses, achieving sustainable growth and business performance.

Winner: Globe Telecom, Inc. (Philippines)

With SAP HANA DB and SAP S/4HANA, the company successfully engineered new ways of staying agile, scalable and sustainable – and uphold business continuity, resulting in savings of up to 14,200 hours – as well as a 99.99% uptime. 

Most Promising Next Generation Leaders – The Trailblazer (Individual)

Recognises the next generation leaders in their capacity who have overcome challenges or is a pioneer in its field, creating an impact on leading their organizations, businesses to scale greater heights. ​

Winner: Zuellig Pharma (Philippines)

Zuellig Pharma implemented SAP Intelligent Robotic Process Automation to deploy and scale robots across the enterprise. The company’s automation journey has set new standards for innovation excellence.

The full list of finalists can be found here.

Facebook Comments